CTI Online: Christian Teaching Institute

LOCATION     CALENDAR  
CALENDAR
Final results for the 2017-2018 school year
Starting July 10, 2018

Parents and students may pick up the final results on the following dates:

Grades 1 - 6: Starting Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Grades 7, 8 and 9: Starting Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Grades 10, 11 and 12: Starting Thursday, July 12, 2018

Best wishes for a pleasant summer vacation!


School fees and books for the 2018-2019 school year
September 2018

Computer tuition forms and lists of books can be obtained from CTI according to the following schedule. Tuition fees are to be paid at Bank of Beirut. School textbooks  and uniform can be bought at this time, as well:

Tuesday, September 4, 2018  (family names starting with A)

Wednesday, September 5 (families C, Ch, S, Sh)

Thursday, September 6 (B, D, E, F)

Friday, September 7  (G, H, I, J)

Monday, September 10  (K, L, M)

Tuesday, September 11  (families N to Z, excluding S)

Tuition computer forms for grades 9 and 12 can be picked up as of Tuesday, August 28, 2018.


Make up exams
Wednesday, August 29, 2018


Beginning of 2018-2019 school year
Tuesday, September 11 , 2018

Beginning of the 2018-2019 school year:

Tuesday, September 11, 2018:  First day for grades 9 and 12 (pending Hejira New Year)

Tuesday, September 18, 2018: First day for grades 7, 8, 10 and 11 (half day – no bus)

Wednesday, September 19, 2018: First day for grades 1 – 6 (Return bus only - full day)


Beginning of 2018-2019 school year - Kindergarten
Special schedule for Kindergarten

Beginning of 2018-2019 school year – Kindergarten:

KG1:                                                  

Monday and Tuesday, September 24 and 25, 2018: Playschool for KG1, with parents – 8:30 – 10:00

Wednesday and Thursday, September 26 and 27, 2018: Children alone – 8:30 – 11:00 – no bus services for KG1                     

Friday, September 28, 2018: Children alone from 8:30 – 1:00 – return bus only – regular bus subsequently

KG 2 and KG 3:

Wednesday, September 26, 2018: 8:00 – 12:00 – no bus services for KG2 and KG3

Thursday, September 27, 2018: Regular day – return bus only –  regular bus services subsequently 


Hejira New Year
Tuesday, September 11, 2018


Ashoura
Thursday, September 20, 2018


Prophet's Birthday
tba


Independence Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018


Open House
Tentatively Friday, December 7, 2018


Christmas Musical
tba


KG Christmas Variety Show
tba


Christmas, New Year's, Epiphany and Armenian Christmas
Morning of Saturday, December 22, 2018 until the morning of Monday, January 7, 2019


Trial exams I for grades 9 and 12
tba


Midyear exams (Gr. 7 – 11)
Monday, Wednesday and Friday, February 4, 6 and 8, 2019


St Maroun's
Saturday, February 9, 2019


Snow Camp
tba


Mid year break
Monday, February 11, 2019


Teachers Day
Friday, March 8, 2019


Feast of the Annunciation
Monday, March 25, 2019


Easter vacation (Latin and Greek Orthodox) and Labor Day
Morning of Thursday, April 18, 2019 until the morning of Thursday, May 2, 2019


Liberation of the South
Saturday, Mary 25, 2019


School Musical
tba


Honor Day
tba


Final exams (Gr. 7 – 11)
Monday, Wednesday and Friday, June 17, 19 and 21, 2019


Last day for KG and Elementary classes + school trip
Tuesday, June 18, 2019


59th Commencement
tba


Summer School 2019
July and August 2019



Note: This calendar is liable to modification