CTI Online: Christian Teaching Institute

LOCATION     CALENDAR  
CALENDAR
School fees and books
September 2017

Computer tuition forms and lists of books can be obtained from CTI according to the following schedule. Tuition fees are to be paid at Bank of Beirut. School textooks can be bought at this time, as well:

Tuesday, Sept 5, 2017  (family names starting with A)

Wednesday, September 6 (families C, Ch, S, Sh)

Thursday, September 7 (B, D, E, F)

Friday, September 8  (G, H, I, J)

Monday, September 11 (K, L, M)

Tuesday, September 12 (families N to Z, excluding S)

Tuition computer forms for grades 9 and 12 can be picked up as of Tuesday, August 29, 2017.


Beginning of 2017-2018 school year
Tuesday, September 12 , 2017

Beginning of the 2017-2018 school year:

Tuesday, September 12, 2017:  First day for grades 9 and 12 (half day - no bus)

Tuesday, September 19, 2017: First day for grades 7, 8, 10 and 11 (half day – no bus)

Wednesday, September 20, 2017: First day for grades 1 – 6  ( Return bus only - full day)


Hejira New Year
Thursday, September 21, 2017


Beginning of 2017-2018 school year - Kindergarten
Special schedule for Kindergarten

KG1:                                                  

Monday and Tuesday, September 25 and 26, 2017: Playschool for KG1, with parents – 8:30- 10:30

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Children alone – 8:30 – 12:00 – no bus services for KG1                     

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Children alone from 8:30 – 1:00 – return bus only – regular bus subsequently

KG 2 and KG 3:

Wednesday, September 27, 2017: 8:00 – 1:00 – no bus services for KG2 and KG3

Thursday, September 28, 2017: Regular day – return bus only –  regular bus services subsequently 

 


Al-Adha vacation
Friday to Monday, September 1 - 4, 2017


Ashoura
To be comfirmed


Independence Day
Wednesday, November 22, 2017


Prophet's Birthday
To be confirmed


Open House
Friday, December 8, 2017


Christmas Musical
Tentatively: Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Invitation will be given online in the Announcements section!


KG Christmas Variety Show
To be determined

Invitation will be given online in the Announcements section


Christmas, New Year's, Epiphany and Armenian Christmas
Morning of Saturday, December 23, 2017 until the morning of Monday, January 8, 2018


Trial exams I for grades 9 and 12
Week of January 8, 2018


Midyear exams (Gr. 7 – 11)
Friday, Monday and Wednesday, February 2, 5 and 7, 2018


Mid year break
Thursday, February 8, 2018


Snow Camp
Thursday and Friday, February 8 and 9, 2018


St Maroun’s
Friday, February 9, 2018


Teachers Day
Friday, March 9, 2018


Feast of the Annunciation
Sunday, March 25, 2018


Easter vacation (Latin and Greek Orthodox)
Morning of Thursday, March 29, 2018 until the morning of Tuesday, April 10, 2018


Labor Day
Tuesday, May 1, 2018


57th Commencement
To be determined


Honor Day
To be determined


Liberation of the South
Friday, May 25, 2018


School Musical
Saturday, June 2, 2018


Final exams (Gr. 7 – 11)
Monday, Wednesday and Tuesday, June 11, 13 and 19, 2018


Last day for KG and Elementary classes + school trip
To be determined


Al-Fitr el Said
To be determined


Final results
To be determined


Summer School 2018
July and August 2018



Note: This calendar is liable to modification